Still Alive… if Mother Nature Allows

Time to reveal a bit about my location. I live in Houston. Yeah. That place that just got slammed and flooded. Well, we’re about to get slammed… yet again.

I’m doing okay. Wrote out Monday’s post, but, yeah… the proverbial ‘shit’ hit the fan. I’ll get it up as soon as I can.

I ended up writing an entirely different story in less than two days when I was staying up with my partner protecting our home from flood waters. We were lucky and got off easy. Our old apartment is more than likely totaled, the one before that… that one’s probably gone too. My childhood home? We don’t know, but we’re guessing they probably took on some serious damage.

Woke up this morning not to the sound of an alarm, but the wind trying to push open the french doors that lead to the covered patio. We should be okay… after all, all the preparation work is already done!

Until later, be safe and enjoy y’all’s days,

Bae

3 thoughts on “Still Alive… if Mother Nature Allows

  1. By the way, comments are almost illegible on your blog because they appear against the background instead of on white. I think you can change this in your settings.

    Like

    • Okay. Fixed. I didn’t want to do it quite yet, but I ended up using the background for the new page design. It should look entirely clear now. 😀

      The new blog design should be up fairly soon. It’s just a matter of getting a good photo and sitting down to work on it for a bit. No rain for a good week, in theory, so that should be coming pretty soon!

      Thanks for giving me the heads up (again!). It had been fixed for a while, but when I was looking around for a new theme, I accidentally applied one I was looking at and that undid all of the coding I had done for this theme! 😦

      Like

Leave a Reply

